nomadmh.blogg.se

Learn unity 3d
Learn unity 3d







learn unity 3d
  1. #Learn unity 3d pro#
  2. #Learn unity 3d professional#

One of which would be kind of complementary to TextMesh Pro. I have two other assets that I would like to bring to market.

learn unity 3d

I have also attended several Unity user group meetings in LA and SF and been active on Twitter which appears to have also done well for me. Exhibiting at Unite was the best investment I could have made which is why I was also presented at Unite 2015 in Boston and will be at Unite 2016 in LA.

#Learn unity 3d pro#

Although it took several months to recoup my investment, it eventually led to several large studios choosing TextMesh Pro as their text solution in Unity. I was the only Asset Store publisher exhibiting there. While at Unite, I spent every minute demoing TextMesh Pro. This was a pretty significant investment but I was confident that Unite was the right venue and audience to showcase TextMesh Pro. Soon after releasing the first beta on the Asset Store, I decided to sign up as a Sponsor at Unite 2014 in Seattle.

learn unity 3d

Eventually, I also created a thread on the Unity forum in the Asset Store section but I can’t say the forum was all that effective overall. What was your approach to marketing TextMesh Pro?Īt first and like most Asset Store developers, I created a Work-In-Progress thread to get feedback and generate some awareness in the Unity community. So I decided to make my own text tool and little by little kept adding new features and functionality and many months later it finally grew into TextMesh Pro. While working on my first game, (which I have yet to resume working on) more specifically the text portion of the game, I was pretty surprised how difficult it was to do cool stuff with text and how limited the functionality of the built in text components were in Unity. Your best selling product on the Asset Store, “TextMesh Pro”, is a very successful asset so far. I started learning the tool and like everyone had aspirations of making games. What can you tell us about your journey with game design and Unity 3D? Finally, after 30 years, it was time for me to pursue my passion for game development. Several years ago, the last company that I founded (with two longtime friends) was sold to Adobe.

#Learn unity 3d professional#

Unfortunately, my professional career took me in a different direction where I was still involved in the video and computer graphics industry but on the sales, distribution and marketing side of things. Since my high school days which goes back to the 80’s, I always wanted to get into game development. How did you get started in this industry? Recently I had the chance to ask him a few questions about the work he does. Stephan Bouchard is the creator of an amazing Unity GUI editor extension called TextMesh Pro.









Learn unity 3d