nomadmh.blogg.se

Best music mashups of all time
Best music mashups of all time







best music mashups of all time

It's also packed with plenty of poetic imagery, such as "Those days of warm rains come rushing back to me/Miles of windless summer night air." Lewis gave us the anthem for eternal devotion in 1996, on her album Now in a Minute. "I Love You Always Forever" by Donna LewisĮverybody wants a forever kind of love. Hearts flutter when Darren Hayes serenades "I knew I loved you before I met you/I think I dreamed you into life."

best music mashups of all time

The number one hit from the 1999 album Affirmation that made every woman swoon. It's no surprise that it earned him the Best Pop Male Vocal Performance award. The standout tune from Wonder's 1973 album Talking Book, this Grammy nominated song is upbeat, catchy and utterly smile-inducing.

best music mashups of all time

"You Are the Sunshine of My Life" by Stevie Wonder It was Madonna's first foray into slow-dance songs, and it brought her a Grammy Award nomination for Best Female Pop Vocal Performance. These lines say it all: "In my life there's been heartache and pain/I don't know if I can face it again/Can't stop now, I've traveled so far, to change this lonely life."Ī sultry ballad that appeared on the 1985 soundtrack for the film Vision Quest. This song from the 1984 album Agent Provocateur perfectly depicts the despair and hope of love. "I Want to Know What Love Is" by Foreigner The inspiration was his wife, Annie, who is the envy of everyone who listens to this heartfelt folk tune. It was originally penned by Jennifer Rush for her boyfriend Steven, but Dion's breathtaking vocal range brings it to life.ĭenver wrote this 1974 hit for the album Back Home Again while he was riding a ski lift. It also appeared on their 1981 album Why Do Fools Fall in Love.Ī sensuous and intense remake from the 1993 album The Color of My Love. Hence, this famous Ross and Richie melody was born. The producers of the film Endless Love were looking for a breakout song for their film starring Brooke Shields. "Endless Love" by Diana Ross and Lionel Richie









Best music mashups of all time